18814334_10154492305466776_9123442914915185168_n
Me and my son Amos, 2017. How does it feel? / To be on your own / Like a rolling stone.

My works have been published, presented or curated in a number of venues, such as in the Catalunya Open University (Barcelona), the University of Salford (UK), the Infinity Kitchen (New York), the Radi0.tv (Berlin) and the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, in the USA.

By the age of 12 I had watched and listed over 800 films; by 15 I had my first newspaper column, at 17 I was editing my own tabloid and moved to Rio de Janeiro to study Media & Communication at the Federal University. Since then I’ve worked in a number of publishing houses and marketing agencies. Later on, I’ve moved to Finland to study digital contemporary culture and work in Finnish agencies.

From the University of Jyväskylä, I hold a Master of Arts degree in Digital Culture with focus on audience and media reception, and a doctoral degree in contemporary culture, with focus on audience and content perception. I have also published a number of studies and media artworks in video, literature and conceptual form.

Other facts

I track every single thing I eat, I workout basically every day, and when not working out, I’m practising Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu. You can check a few of my routines (and results!) on my Instagram if you want.

I’m married to a content expert who has over 200,000 followers on Pinterest.

I have a little son named Amos.

I live in a modernist flat on the top of a hill, in the neighbourhood where Lenin has been hiding during the war.

I don’t have a driver’s license.

Look me up and connect with me on LinkedIn.